Kenmare ND - City Government

Real People. Real Jobs. Real Adventures.

City Government

The Kenmare City Council is made up of seven individuals who live within the city limits of Kenmare, and are elected or appointed to their position. The council consists of one Mayor and six aldermen (council members) who are voted in by the residents of Kenmare.  The aldermen are then broken into committees of three with one chair for different topics of the city. The Kenmare City Council meets every second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Kenmare City Hall. 

Mayor - Dwight Flygare
President - Terese Schmidt
Vice President - Tami Ware
Alderman - Todd Ankenbauer
Alderman - Jim Burud
Alderman - Miles Mibeck
Alderman - Jeremy Grohs

Kenmare City Council Committees

Water-Sewer                                                             Garbage-Landfill-Grounds
Terese Schmidt - Chair                                               Miles Mibeck - Chair
Todd Ankenbauer                                                       Tami Ware
Miles Mibeck                                                              Jim Burud

Buildings-Equipment                                               Health-Beautification
Jeremy Grohs- Chair                                                  Jim Burud - Chair
Todd Ankenbauer                                                       Terese Schmidt
Tami Ware                                                                  Jeremy Grohs

Streets-Walks-Alleys                                                 Personnel-Ways-Means-Finance
Todd Ankenbauer-Chair                                              Tami Ware - Chair
Terese Schmidt                                                            Jim Burud
Miles Mibeck                                                              Jeremy Grohs

City Attorney - Jacob Maxson

Maxson Law Office, P.C.
320 16th Street NW
Minot, ND 58703
Phone: 866-606-9354
Fax: 701-852-8782






City Engineer- Aaron Fornshell

1907 17th Street Southeast
ND, Minot 58701
(701) 837-8737